British Antarctic Territory 2 pounds 2008

In stock


The British Antarctic Territory is situated in Antarctica and lies south of latitude 60°S and between longitudes 20° and 80°W.  The Territory comprises the Antarctic Peninsula with all adjacent islands, the South Orkney and South Shetland Islands and the Weddell Sea, as well as the landmass extending to the South Pole. This is the first official coin from the British Antarctic Territory. Visitors to Port Lockroy in West Antarctica will be able to obtain these coins from the United Kingdom Antarctic Heritage Trust office based there.


Additional product information

Year 2,008
Material Copper-Nickel
Condition UNC
Denomination 2 pounds
Mintage 50.000
Diámeter (mm) 39

Browse these categories as well: Antarctic coins, Unusual coins