Balleny Island $1 2005 Bronze

Still in stock


The Balleny Islands (66°55'S, 163°45'E) form a chain of uninhabited, mainly volcanic, islands in the Southern Ocean in the Antarctic Continent. The group forms a chain that extends for about 160 km in a northwest-southeast direction. The islands are heavily glaciated and are of volcanic origin. The group contains three main islands: Young, Buckle and Sturge.  This islands are part of the Westarctican Territories.


Additional product information

Year 2,005
Material Bronze
Condition PROOF
Denomination 1 dollar
Mintage 150
Diámeter (mm) 25.4

Browse these categories as well: Antarctic coins, Islands, Unusual coins