Quebec 1 lys 2008 Jérôme H. Remick III

Currently unavailable

Notify on availability
Quebec 1 lys 2008 Jérôme H. Remick III

Quebec is an autonomous province in east-central Canada.  It is Canada’s largest province and the only one with a predominantly French-speaking population.
In 2006, the Canadian House of Commons recognized Quebec as a nation within a united Canada. Several attempts to obtain independence from Canada have taken place over the last century. It is worth mentioning the two referendums on independence held by the government of Quebec in 1980 and 1995. Both referendums were narrowly defeated.
These coins are one of the numerous coins produced for Quebec that normally circulate in the region.


Browse these categories as well: Other coins, Unusual coins